A photo a day? Really?! I was admiring those who have done it in the past, and commenting on how amazing those who are committed to doing it this year are – when one turned to me and said “you know, you could do it too…”

Could I? Well – I am not going to know unless I try right?

The 365 Project is a photography project where you document a year of your life by taking a daily photo. I hope it will improve my photography, help document my 2011 FREE year, and add to my creativity.

So here goes – the start of my very own 365 project. Fingers crossed I make it to the end!

WEEK ONE

Saturday
The first day of the new year, we woke up in our tent at Castlepoint

Sunday
We set up camp at Waiohine Gorge in a secluded leafy shady culvert

Monday
Our clear, deep and cool swimming hole at Waiohine Gorge

Tuesday
Backflips

Wednesday
Amazing clouds in the sky

Thursday
My latest obsession – Eat Right For Your Type

Friday
Back to work and already the diary is filling up

and

How I spent most of our holiday – in the hammock (this was the Christmas present that I bought for Jase, but quickly adopted it as my own. Best Christmas Present Ever).

