I just LOVED how Christmassy New York was – the holiday spirit was alive and well. While I was there I noticed that it was “cool” to wear a sweater with a reindeer on it, or a scarf with a snowman – and you know what, I really liked it! Here in New Zealand we are just a bit blase about it all – a few decorations thrown at a tree and that’s us, done. But in the states EVERYTHING is Christmas themed. Every door has a wreath, every corner/ building/ doorway has a tree, every shop is blasting Chrissy music. I loved it all and just wanted to absorb as much as possible!

Trees for sale on every corner

 

Giant Christmas Lights

 

Roasted chestnuts smelt amazing on every corner

 

Giant Christmas baubles

 

At Rockerfeller Centre

 

Even Sushi can be Christmassy

 

Crazy Christmas Shopping Crowds on 5th Avenue

 

Mina & I with the Rockerfeller tree at night

 

Just a few shoppers at Macy's

 

Believe in the Christmas Spirit

 

Waiting to see the REAL Santa at Macy's

 

Marching Band

 

Marching Band

 

Marching Band

 

Hark the Herald Angels Sing

 

I Love New York!

