After the success of my Learn Something New Every Day book, I have decided to take on Journal Your Christmas – another online class by Shimelle. A month or so back, I spotted Ali Edwards’s December Daily album – and I loved how she was setting it out. However, I knew I was going to need the daily prompts, which Shimelle is so good at, to keep me going throughout such a busy time of year.
I know that December is going to be manic for me. There is a fair bit of travelling going on for one thing (NYC to NZ, Wellington to Ohakune & back, Wellington to Auckland & back) as well as Christmas parties and housesitting and working and all of the daily craziness that Decmber seems to bring!
My solution? Use the December Daily page layout, create my album well prior to December hitting – and wait with my supplies at the ready for the JYC prompts to roll in. I got my album done in the weekend and here it is – all ready to go!

My front cover

Examples of interior pages & dividers

Examples of interior pages & dividers

Examples of interior pages & dividers

Examples of interior pages & dividers

Examples of interior pages & dividers

Examples of interior pages & dividers

Examples of interior pages & dividers

Back Cover

That’s just a sneak peek of the inside of the book – I will share the detail page by page as I create each daily entry!

Bring on December!

