I only have two pages left to complete – and then my September Learn Something New Every Day book is complete! Here is an update with the pages I have completed in the last week:

Journalling reads: Today I learnt that our Keep Cups are saving us money. We bought these and now we bring our coffee from home rather than buying it each day. And with GST about to go up, its a good investment. 21st September

Journalling reads: Today I learnt how refreshing it is to try something new. I went to a yoga class with Cathy and stayed for the yummy vegetarian meal afterwards. I also tried out the bizarre combo of peanut butter and tomato on toast after a recommendation (from @greermcdonald)…and it was strangely nice! Odd combo’s can work! Sept. 22nd.

Journalling reads: Today I learnt that MIGRAINES SUCK. 23-09

Journalling reads: Today I learnt that I am loved. Jason came home and serenaded me with various love songs that he found on my iPod. Not the most in tune way – but very sweet all the same. We were giggling all night! 24th September.

Journalling reads: Today I re-learnt how truly beautiful this city is…on a good day! We took a stroll around the botanical gardens and this was the view… At the top of the botanical gardens. Saturday 25th September.

Journalling reads: Today I learnt that our travels aren’t as far away as they seem! April 2011 is coming up quick! 26th Sept.

Journalling reads: Super Pump. Today I learnt that I am SUPERCHARGED when I take SUPERPUMP! I tried it for the first time today and immediately saw the effects: increased weights, less fatigue, more sweat and quicker recovery = GREAT WORKOUT! 28/09/10

Journalling reads: Today I learnt how much fun it is playing with my other camera lens. Tulips make a perfect subject! Play, 29 September

And ta-da! My final page!

Only two “lessons” to scrap and then the book is complete! Feeling pretty darn pleased with this effort!

🙂

 

