This is me this time last year.

Butterfly Creek, Sept 2009

What has changed in a year?

  • I saw Fleetwood Mac perform, & visited New Plymouth for the first time
  • Jason passed his exams & turned from a crazy study stress monster back into the guy I fell in love with
  • I tramped my first 5 day tramp & survived without a shower, without a mattress and a New Years without alcohol
  • I visited the West Coast twice – Westport on our New Years trip, and Hokitika & Greymouth for Coast to Coast. We also had weekends away in Rotorua, Whangaparaoa, Martinborough, Riversdale and Otaki Beach
  • Jase & I moved in together & now live in harmony (mainly)
  • I spent most of February waiting for my Granny to pass away peacefully, which she finally did mid-March
  • I was able to see all my besties –  Natalie in Auckland (she was back from London); stayed with Aleisha on a quick weekend trip to Brisbane; and Shannon visited me twice in Welli
  • I met up with four girls I went to high school with in Queensland when I was 14. 11 years later and it was like nothing had changed
  • I won the Young PR Practitioner of the Year award in May 
  • I bought a dSLR camera and took a photography course to learn how to use it manual mode
  • I spent the whole month of June swanning around the Greek Islands & learnt how to sail a yacht
  • I turned 26. Eek. So much closer to 30 now.
  • My little brother finished uni, got his first job, graduated and is about to turn 21. Now I feel really old.
  • I completed 3 assignments, a 3 hour written exam and a 1 hour interview with a panel of senior practitioners to complete my APR study. Still waiting to hear if I have passed.
  • I finished my first “complete” scrapbook – on our trip around Northland from 08/09. I also actively participated in my first online crop, and LSNED & have kept up (book is nearly finished!)
  • I have started running (or “wogging” as I like to call it – waddle/jogging) and can now run 5K no sweat!
  • I have suffered from a lot of stress related illnesses/symptoms, and have been seeing a naturopath & nutritionist since February.
  • I started my own blog, reignited my twitter account and started the #30daysofme!

Otaki Beach, September 2010

