I got away to the beach in the weekend, and while the UBER STORM was hitting us, I was able to scrap away to my hearts content and catch up on my Learn Something New Pages for the week.

Here are the four new layouts I created:

Journalling reads: Do Not Enter! After ending up ankle deep in mud I learnt that an ‘under maintenence’ sign = do not enter. I took on the Hutt River trail in the rain, and quickly realised the path wasn’t suitable for running – it was a very slow and dirty run! 13th September

Journalling reads: Today I learnt that sharing my memories of Granny helps ease the pain of losing her. I blogged about how wonderful she was and the impact she had on my life and found it was very therapeutic to share. R.I.P. my beloved Granny.

Journalling reads: Today I learnt a glass of bubbles is a great way to celebrate! Such a huge weight off my shoulders. I can have a life again!!! 15 Sept.

Journalling reads: Today I learnt that it takes a little longer than a lunchbreak to get my hair cut and coloured…especially when I end up going a bit blonder! A full head of foils helps hide the silvers πŸ˜‰ September 16.

Now that the dreaded exam is over I should be keeping on top of these easily. I am stoked that I am still keeping up halfway through the month, and really enjoying this wee book I am creating along the way.

πŸ™‚ L

