I had been thinking about blogging for a while, but it was really discovering that my darling friend Natalie had a secret blog that pushed me to start (ok, it wasn’t secret – I just didn’t know about it yet!). I was so enthralled with her blog I sat down and spent the whole morning reading it!

Originally I thought I would just use the blog as a way to share my scrapbooking pages with Nat (I love seeing her layouts). Then I decided it was a good place to start recording some of the cool places that Jase and I visit – kind of like a capsule of our time in Wellington.

In a way, blogging is just like scrapbooking. Its about sharing photos with journalling – just minus the physical act of sticking it down to pretty paper with glue and glitter!

Pretty paper, photos and a story

When we eventually go travelling, this blog will turn into my online scrapbook. Somehow I don’t think I am going to be able to fit my scrap stash in my backpack – but one day when I am able to sit down and scrap my travels, all the stories and memories will be captured here for me to revisit.

I am not the most technicalllallly minded person, but I have been able to find my way around wordpress pretty easily (I use it for work so I have a bit of knowledge). I also used some of the Blogging for Scrapbookers prompts (an online class that Shimelle runs) and found that pretty nifty!

So there you go, the story of how a little slice of Leah ended up on the world wide web 🙂

