Day 9 of the 30 Days challenge calls for something we are proud of in the last few days.

I guess for me it’s every time I get off my butt and exercise. I don’t enjoy doing it (despite being a loyal Les Mills member for 3 years and generally averaging 2 to 3 visits a week) I never find it easy, fun, or really that great at the time.

But its after I have been that I get filled with that warm fuzzy proud feeling. And as I have mentioned before – my cool down song is even called Proud. Listen to it, it’s awesome. I always have it on my ipod walking back to the office, sometimes I lipsync the words in the elevator (so long as no one else is in there with me!). It’s like a little “GO ME”.

In the last week I have RPM’d it (thank you Les Mills Extreme for FINALLY getting new RPM bikes. The ones you had before were ass & it was the sole reason I sounded like a whiny JAFA when I said “I don’t want to be one of those people who compares everything to Auckland…but…Les Mills in Welli really needs to up their game!”). Anyway, new RPM bikes. Loving it.

I also frequent the step classes (Monday nights to kick start the week), a couple of lunch time pump classes (depending on who I can drag with me from the office), combat, and occasionally I will run on the treadmill. I am trying to get my running up to par, so doing a bit of that at the moment. I used to love Jam as well, but have kinda stopped going to that since I moved to Welli. What canย I say, I save myself for Gandalf ๐Ÿ˜‰

And on that note – here’s my stats from yesterday’s run. I stupidly decided to run in the rain along the Hutt river trail, ignoring the signs about maintenance/upgrade/work blah blah blah. I ended up ankle deep in mud, and thinking it would get better soon I kept going at a strange half run, half hurdling over puddles & mud pools pace…after about a K I realised I was covered in mud and the track wasn’t going to get any better, so I turned around and half ran, half hurdled my way back. Hence the slooooow KMs this time. Meh, I was still getting my puff on for 30 mins, so that’s all good – no matter what the speed ๐Ÿ™‚

Yeah. Exercise = proud.

What about you guys?

