Relaxing with a G&T while sailing in the Greek Islands

…And 15 interesting facts about yourself.

Here we go!

1. I am Team Edward. Disclaimer: this opinion is based purely on the books, which I read back-to-back-to-back-to-back on a train-flight-layover-flight-flight-flight combo from Friedrichshafen in Germany, through Munich to Tokyo (picked up New Moon in English in Tokyo airport) to Christchurch, to Auckland, to Wellington. Lucky I had SO many hours in transit to finish all 4 huh?!

2. I love the beach, camping and weekends away exploring NZ. We live in such a beautiful country!

3. Actually, I just love travelling anywhere and everywhere – I have travelled throughout Australia, the Pacific Islands, Japan, Thailand, Singapore, USA (east & west coasts), Canada, France, Switzerland, Germany, the UK and most recently Greece. Currently planning the next adventure.

4. I am a secret scrapbooker. I say secret, coz I kind of keep it on the down low. My house is full of scrap stash, but I don’t really go telling everyone I spend my weekends sticking photos to pretty paper. However when someone shows an interest I am more than happy to show off my creations. Jase secretly loves my hobby, but tells everyone I am a nerd. I embrace that!

5. I have my belly button pierced. I got it when I was 14 after forging my mum’s signature for the “parental consent” form. I was grounded for a week. I don’t even think about it now, and only have a tiny gold bar in there.

6. My name comes from my dad’s side of the family. It goes back 5 generations as a middle name: Maria Leah, Mabel Leah, Iris Leah, Sandra Leah, Megan Leah and Thalia – but I am the first and only Leah!

7. I have three books beside my bed, which I am simultaneously reading. The Gypsy Tearoom by Nicky Pellegrino; No Need for Speed by John Bingham; and The Art of Happiness by the Dalai Lama.

8. I am addicted to trademe. Buying and selling. Need to remember to concentrate more on selling than buying!

9. I have a bizarre fear of hospitals (I have been inside them as a visitor, but never as a patient myself). Hospitals spin me into anxiety attacks and hyperventilation – even walking through the grounds of hospitals freaks me out. I was on a bus once and I didn’t realise it’s route went through Auckland Hospital. That was a particularly trying time for me!

10. My feet are size 7.5. I have blue eyes and brown hair.

11. If I could be a colour, I would be red. If I could be an animal, I would be a dolphin. I was actually asked those questions in the interview for my current job – and those were the answers I came up with on the spot. I was known as Red Dolphin when I started. Have managed to shake that name off…

12. I am allergic to all dairy products, onions, garlics, red and pink food colourings, apples and oranges. I am trying to do the “soy” thing and be good as much as possible to stop the horrendous symptoms I was having earlier this year. But sometimes I can’t help being a bit naughty… although I generally pay for it later.

13. I won this award earlier in the year. I have a kick ass glass trophy – but no mantlepiece to put it on yet.

14. Pet hate: being called Lee, Leigh, Lea etc. My name has an H on the end of it for a reason. It’s Le-AH people!

15. I think about my wonderful Granny, who sadly passed away in March, every single day. I know she is sitting just above my shoulder, checking out what I am up to 🙂

