I couldn’t believe it when I got the email to say that the annual Learn Something New class was about to start! How has it been a whole year already?!

Learn Something New was my first online scrapbooking class that I signed up to. I had just heard about Shimelle’s website from my friend Natalie when I visited her in London last year, and thought I was up for it.

I managed to keep up for about 9 days, and then freaked out about having to scrap something every day. The weekends seemed to fill up and before I knew it – a folorn 6×6 album was cast aside.

This year, I am hoping, praying and wishing things to be different. I am taking a different approach, and not letting something that I enjoy so much become an extra stress.

This September – the 15th to be exact – I have a BIG exam. 3 hours of writing, and 1 hour of interviewing with a panel. It’s a PR qualification to become internationally accredited – so not something I want to stuff up. This exam means that there will be very little scrapbooking going on inbetween now – and when it is over! My focus has to be on the exam so…

…instead, I am going to focus on getting the “what I learnt today” journalling down into a notebook. Each day, I am going to make sure I record my thoughts (I am terrible at journalling!). That way, when I do have time – I can scrap away to my hearts content.

That’s the plan stan! In the meantime I can’t wait to see what my classmates are busy creating.

xxL

