This morning I was eager to see what new challenges had been posted by Shimelle. I had a bit less time today, so only got to finish four LO’s.

Continuing on from yesterday…

Challenge number six was to add journalling around a design. I am not a big journaller (something I want to change!) so this was a bit tricky, but eventually I found some words to add to my Putangirua Pinnacles LO. Here is the result:

 

The next challenge involved using squares in a LO. I found an awesome hot pink and lime green checked sheet of paper in my stash, and I had recently bought some square brads in a sale. This page came together really easily and I was really happy with the result:

Having already done a DP LO with pink, and then using pink on my square LO…when I saw the next challenge was to use pink I couldn’t help but wonder if I could use MORE pink! But that’s what a challenge is for right? In the end I chose this hot hot pink cardstock that I bought because I loved it – but it didn’t seem to go with much! I knew the LO needed to be simple for such a powerful colour – here is the result:

The final challenge I managed to fit in today was to use another sketch – and I really enjoyed this one! I scrapped a day that Jase and I went swimming in the ice cold river at Kaitoke – here is my LO:

Tomorrow I am back at work, so not sure how many more LO’s I will get completed before the time limit ends. However I plan to still finish all the challenges in the next week – purely because I love cranking through my stash and finally getting some scrapping done!

I have to apologise for the colour in my photos – as I have been scrapping at night, I have been taking photos of my LO’s on my kitchen bench under the lights, and it has made all of my pics a little yellowy!

Hope you all have enjoyed the crop – I sure have!

xxL

