One of the small problems of being located in Wellington is the lack of good scrapbooking shops. In Auckland I was lucky enough to have the NZ Scrapbook Company on the north shore, and could zip over there anytime. Since living in Welli I have discovered a few art shops which include some scrapbooking supplies, and ONE store dedicated to scrapbooking – Scrapbook Central in Petone.

I have taken to looking for specialty items online – and have managed to score some real gems from TradeMe (our NZ version of E-bay). Today one of my favourite sellers listed these cute as JB Banners – and I want want want! How am I going to be able to wait until Tuesday when the auction closes?!

I can just picture that sweet bunting running across the top of my pages…how gorgeous are these 1950’s ones? They remind me of the Janet and John books I used to read when visiting my Grandma’s house.

 And those photography banners – ahhh, I long to have these in my stash!

Maybe I have a bit of a scrapshopping addiction going on? A little less shopping, a bit more scrapping might be in order!

What items are you wanting to add to your stash?

xxL

