Yes. That’s right. I have FINISHED an album.

When I say that, I mean that I have completed all the layouts I wanted to do for that album, I have done a title page (for want of a better word) and even scrapped a wee insert for the photo pocket on the album cover.

This is the first time I have finished an album. All the rest of my albums are sitting on my shelves, waiting the final touches, embellishments or a spark of creativity to hit me. My 21st album? 99% done…but still not finished. My baby album? Probably 90% there but there are still a few more pages I want to include…but haven’t quite got around to it.

So, to celebrate my completed album, which was our 08/09 New Years Northland trip  – I thought I would share some of my favourite pages:

I even scrapped a piece to include in the album cover.

Enjoying a trumpet (the quintessential kiwi ice cream) at Cable Bay.

I love this page. I created the tree tops by cutting fabric flowers in half and securing them with different green brads. So simple yet effective.

Hehe – the best thing about my Kai Iwi Lakes page was that I was able to hide the top of a beer bottle that Jase was holding under that red brad. Before that I thought the photo was a little less than perfect – thanks to Jase’s ever present Tui bottle!

These Pebbles Inc twist ties are so cute!

Finally – a real ‘title page’. I don’t like calling it that, but it’s the only thing I can come up with. Does anyone have another name for the first page in their albums?

Happy scrapping!

xxL

